EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING

Monday, 6th July, 2015

Present:-

The Mayor

Councillors T Gilby Bagley J Barr Hill P Barr Hitchin Blank Hollingworth Huckle Brady J Innes Brittain P Innes Brown Burrows Ludlow Callan Miles Catt A Murphy Caulfield T Murphy D Collins Niblock L Collins **Parsons** Davenport Perkins Derbyshire Rayner Dickinson Sarvent A Diouf Serieant V Diouf Simmons Dyke Slack Flood Wall

6 HONORARY ALDERMAN

P Gilby

It was moved by Councillor Burrows, and seconded by Councillor A Diouf:

"That in pursuance of the power conferred by Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council do hereby confer the title of Honorary Alderman of the Borough of Chesterfield upon Jim McManus in recognition of the eminent services which he has rendered to the Council."

On being put to the meeting, the motion was declared carried.